The Great Wall of China!

May 24, 2011

Hellohellohello,

I have an extremely large bucket list.  I am a curious person, so there is so much I want to see, learn, and do.  Before even knowing about this China study abroad trip, I never thought I would have the chance to visit the great wall being that

A. It is in China, and I didn’t think I would travel there.

And

B. The great wall is still far from any city in China.

So after I found out we would be visiting the great wall I was very excited.  I think it would be cool to see all 7 wonders of the world, and after yesterday I just checked one more off!

One thing I have learned is that when the chinese build something, when you see it in person it will surpass your expectations with its quality, size, and greatness.  The same was proven true yesterday with the great wall.  It is huge! And when I was standing on top of this thing, I just thought about all of the effort the Chinese went through to construct it.  It was a HIKE to get to the wall, and I couldn’t imagine scaling the side of a mountain with thousands of tons of rock, and then building it by hand.

Since words can hardly describe it, maybe pictures will help, but like everything else I have seen this trip pictures do no justice.  You just have to see it!

.

.

Happy Wednesday(in China)!

再见,

Samuel

6 Responses to “The Great Wall of China!”

  1. euniece Says:

    oh wow THIS IS SO EXCITING!!! can we see the 7 wonders of the world together?!!?!


  2. Thanks for sharing this with those of us who could not make the trip. One of these days I will get there too. ENJOY…be good and play nice…KLINE

  3. Vinod Jeyaretnam Says:

    Looks like fun! Good thing you brought those running shoes.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

